Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Live a life less ordinary, Live a life extraordinary with me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-04-12

2:09 a.m.
Ring a bell and I'll salivate - how'd you like that?

You Are Pocahantas!

Free-spirited and wise. You have a strong passionate spirit that touches and changes all who know you. The wisdom and common sense that you have is really what guides you through life. Even so, you also have a very playful side that loves adventure and excitement.

Which Disney Princess Are You?

There it is again. "Free-spirited" Help, Wynn! My spirit has freed itself and gone on a road trip, looking for the Elvis lawn ornament. And eating bad diner food. Is yours coming too?

Funny, I am not feeling particularly "free-spirited" right now. No, I'm really feeling more "taxes are due on Friday and I haven't even started yet."

On Saturday, a friend, who is a teacher, that does not see the YM very often, turned to me and asked "How many days of school do you think he can go through before the school calls wanting him tested for ADHD?" My hope is a full week. She thought less. Yet another thought to warm the cockles of your heart. It is not that there is anything necessarily wrong with the YM. It is just that he is so HIM. At all times.

It looks like we will not send the EM to private school after all. She got into the magnet school she applied for - the county's first performing and visual arts middle school. She is completely psyched about this - getting to dance at school for credit. What's not to like? Except that kink in my pick up/drop off, before and after care plans. We will not know where the bus site is for our cluster until right before school starts, nor whether there will be an afterschool program in house. I explained to the SU that he damn well better be helping with this, since I will be working full-time by then.

All I need now is for the MM to get into the Gifted and Talented center program. Then I can have three kids in three different schools, requiring three different after school and transportation solutions. And the SU wonders why I get twitchy.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases