Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Oh simple thing where have you gone

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-02-01

3:58 p.m.
My aim is true

Ok, I actually have something good to say here. Me! The Queen of Doom and Gloom. Who'd have thought it?

It might not seem like much but I am excited. I just found out that a researcher I have visited in North Carolina is looking for Ph.D. students. I didn't even know that school had a Ph.D. program. The Masters is usually considered to be terminal in the design field. Anyway, this man is one of the few that is actively involved in research on children's environments, he has read my earlier work and been favorably impressed, and we have corresponded in the past, so there is a chance I could work with him.

Of course, today was the deadline for application for next year. And it is in North Carolina. Minor technicality.

But still, it's something. We'll see what he says regarding my latest e-mail query on research methodologies.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases