Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


You used to captivate me by your resonating light

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-01-13

8:21 a.m.
Alright already, we'll all float on

The SU lost his job yesterday afternoon. Seems there was a power play a few levels up and his job was eliminated - they did not really want a VP at this level. The ramifications are many and great and probably not exactly what you might think. No, we will not be out on the street anytime soon. That being said, the consequences may be nearly as dire.

I have been trying to look for the bright spots in this mess and so far everything I have been able to come up with is pretty lame. I will probably lose weight because we have now passed from the eating level of stress to the non-eating level. Being cheap can be made into a fun and exciting game. That is as good as it gets right now. I am sure I will be exploring the negative effects ad nauseum in the future and perhaps I will be able to come up with a more positive outlook.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases