Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


She was going to shake her ass on the hood of Whitesnake�s car

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-12-02

4:20 p.m.
I drank 16 doubles for the price of one

Today I have been engaged in probably one of the most boring things I have had to do for a long time. I am calculating Floor Area Ratios (FARs) on properties in the Olney Town Center. Adding to the tedium is my sleep-deprived state coming into this fun-filled workday. This has left me feeling less than professionally fulfilled and desperately nappish. Perhaps Khalid will forget that he asked me to do this.

But on a bright note, I did have an excellent night at school. I got back my test in Plants in the City and did quite well. Especially considering that I had to diagram and label a structure I have never seen or read about. This diagram was worth 25 points so I was not hopeful. Apparently my bullshit abilities extend to construction details as well. I also made an A on the research proposal that I had to turn in and it was accepted as is for my final paper in my planning class. I was moderatly twinked because the professor gave me an A- because I turned it in late because I went to Gyrth's funeral instead of class and he knew it. I really don't care about getting an A- instead of an A. Really more the point of it. And then he remarks that I was the only person in the class to correctly write my full and parenthetical references. And made a comment that he did not expect that of us "design types." Snort.

I had my conference with the MM's teacher this morning. It was interesting. I am not so certain he understands exactly what is wrong with saying a child is acting like a jerk in front of the class. I tried not to let it be then centerpiece of our discussion but instead to make it obvious that I was not going to be tolerant of it. He suggested that we promoted this correcting, questioning behavior at home, so I had to explain that while I felt the MM is often obnoxious, it is more a case of tolerance. I think that he finally began to understand that Geoffrey's personality is that way and it is not personal. I hope he will try some of my suggestions but I am certain I have not heard the last of this issue.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases