Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


We're white punks on dope, Mom and Dad live in Hollywood

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-11-24

2:14 a.m.
NOBODY expects the Spanish Inquisition. Our chief weapon is surprise...surprise and fear...fear and surprise....

"Mrs. Lindsey-Severns,

Geoffrey lately has this irritating habit of finding inconsistencies with things people are saying and pointing it out to them. He's hurting kid's feelings by correcting them and frustrating me by interrupting lessons to point out very minor errors. Can you possibly talk to him about allowing people to be "almost right" without him correcting them? Thanks. Oh, I also apologized to him for telling him he "keeps acting like a jerk." Although it's exactly what I meant, it came across wrong and he was offended.

Mr. Gray

PS. He's doing very well otherwise."

Hrrrrm. So many different reactions to this little message. What to do, what to do. I already had a chat with the MM. Not very productive. He spent the whole time correcting me. I cannot let the SU handle this as he has a similar affliction. The two of them would just be like the Zax, standing there as the highway gets built around them. Because they'd both have to be right.

The funniest thing about this letter was that Geoffrey corrected Mr. Gray on my proper name. The inside is addressed to Mrs. Lindsey-Severns but Geoffrey pointed out that my last name is Lindsey. So that is how the outside is addressed. Perhaps I should correct them both and tell them that I am a Ms., not a Mrs.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases