Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


All these places had their moments

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-11-23

8:55 a.m.
We're white punks on dope, Mom and Dad live in Hollywood

I think I may scream. And try not to kill anyone.

This morning, the Eldest Mongol locked my keys in the car. I was already running later for work and had my purse and books out there already and came back into the house to give the SU the checkbook. The arborist is coming today to examine the horsechestnut and I am sure he would like to be paid. But the EM said she left her ballet bag in my car and her math book was in it, would I please get it? No, no, you got it out last night. I told you to get it then. Apparently not. I told her to get it herself, as I was in the middle of explaining what the deal was with the arborist. Apparently, the hatch was locked, so I grabbed the spare key off of my desk and handed it to her, thinking this would be easier than explaining about the little hatch button and where it was located. Fatal mistake. She got her bag out, unlocked the car (in reality, she locked it), threw the key up to the front, and closed the hatch. This, in fact, is the ONLY way you can lock yourself out of this car.

So now I am late for work and nearly late for a dental cleaning. You would think with the SU and Hosanna here, they could deal with the kids and I could make it to work on time. Wrong, wrong, wrong.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases