Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Close at hand I'm better for the smile you give

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-10-14

10:50 p.m.
I like black and white, dreaming in black and white

Today, MAIF decided to deny my claim. I was unable to convince them to even look at my car. I suppose I could try a civil suit but I think it basically comes down to me losing. I do not particularly like to lose. Especially when it will cost me several thousand dollars.

OK, losing just sucks in principle, regardless of the dollar figure. The money is salt in the wound.

Not that I am really that competitive or anything. Not me.

In other car news, I actually bought a bumper sticker yesterday. I know, I know. After my little rant, how dare I? Don't know that I will actually display it on my car though. We'll see. It says "Cthulhu for President 2004, Why settle for the lesser of two evils?" Oh yeah!

I sort of went on a Cthulhu binge yesterday. I found a mask on EBay that I put a bid on, a pair of fuzzy slippers, and a set of valentines. I know, the mind is rejecting these thoughts and visions. I have no idea what Cthulhu valentines look like. All I knew was that the only way to find out was to order them. But the Cthulhu fuzzy slippers are just too darned cute! Who knew that tentacles could be so warm and friendly? I hope I win the mask, as I know the MM would be really into it for Halloween. It's got to be better than what he came up with - a chicken/Elvis/ninja. I told him to pick any two out of the three and we could work it out. But not all three. That would be a mess.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases