Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


This time I know you're not the answer to my prayers

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-10-11

4:27 p.m.
Close at hand I'm better for the smile you give

Rereading my last entry, it occurred to me that it might be possible to assume I somehow have a casual relationship with the truth. Not at all. It is more that I think of "truth" as being a fairly nuanced subject. Quite frankly, I often tell the absolute truth (as opposed to the truth that someone would rather hear) more often than I should. There are times I need to filter myself more than I do.

Anyway. Crusades was fun, better than last year. My new gambeson worked out well, accomodations were fabulously mold free, what's not to like?

My car issue is still not resolved. I am still awaiting MAIF's decision as to whether they are liable. Thus I am still driving a minivan. Sigh. The SU hopes the car gets totalled so I can replace it with a newer model. I think he is hallucinating. It really isn't damaged that much. But it would be cool if it did happen. Then I could pick a color for the car that I like. I'm not really a red car kind of person. Maybe a convertible though..... Actually, I would just be happy to get my car fixed. I hate driving automatic transmission vehicles

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases