Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


I'm not quite clear about what you just spoke, Was that a parable or a very subtle joke?

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-07-23

9:41 a.m.
I'm so happy 'cause today I've found my friends..They're in my head

I think my head is going to explode. So I hired a babysitter for the rest of the summer about 6 weeks ago. Met her. Had everything lined up for this to happen after the move. Then she called and told me that by the way, she'd be going to Cancun for a week during the time she was supposed to be working. Then she called and said she wasn't going to be able to work as late in the summer as she had previously committed. Last night, she called to say she needed to go out of town to visit a sick relative, starting Saturday. Doesn't know when she'll get back. So now, I have 1 day to find child care, apropriate for the MM and YM, for next week. I wish I could just take the time off but I am swamped here at work. And I have class to deal with. It would be nice if the SU would take some time off but last I checked, hell hasn't frozen over yet.

I am really having a hard time maintaining my perky attitude today.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases