Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Elvis is in Nutty Buddys

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-07-14

11:32 a.m.
Forever's not so long, stop moping

There are many occasions when I feel like I need two of me to get everything done. These days, I'm up to needing three of me. One clone can go to class and maybe even work on the pesky thesis, one can deal with work, which has gotten very busy, and the third would manage the move. Oh wait, I forgot dealing with the kids and their moving angst. Maybe four of me.

I'm pretty far behind getting ready for this. I can not remember a more disorganized move. I have not even set up the utilities or dealt with turning them off on this end. Well, ok, I have a phone and have set up DSL to show up as soon as I can get it. But forget electricity, gas, water, cable, and all that. Packing is still a mess. But I have 43 hours left to get it all done before the movers show up. And 43 hours can be a long time.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases