Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


How bright the stars, how dark the night, how long have I been sleeping

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-07-12

1:33 p.m.
Elvis is in Nutty Buddys

A cautionary note to you, the reader. I have had more caffeine than usual today, in the form of a light Crappocino on an empty stomach, and it often adversely affects me. I tend to stop listening to that little voice that says "And now it is time to stop talking/writing." Oh, I still hear it - I just cease to care. Consider yourself warned.

I have found it to be very annoying to work with someone who is like me too much. For those that missed it, I am an INTP and pretty much peg the scale on the NTP portion. If you ever read a description of the personality type, you will be able to instantly recognize me. I have the strengthes, weaknesses, and personality quirks generally attributed to that type. This is not really a problem. For me. The problem comes in that Khalid is the same way. So now we have the two of us that argue in circles, endlessly debating but not taking it personally. Neither of us are time-oriented, both of us are confident of our ideas, and we both tend to stay in our cubicles except to make jokes with Fred, our lone extrovert. Can we make a definitive decision? Hell no! We will just explore and debate the merits and hope that the Planning Board will narrow it down. I have to say that in most areas of life, "J"s are a tremendous pain in the ass. Tend to go binary on you. but sometimes you just need one around to move you forward. It has at least given me a better appreciation for what other people go through dealing with me though.

On a completely unrelated note, has anyone else noticed the proliferation of funky undewear types? I thougt I understood the various configurations but then I got the most recent Victoria's Secret catalog. There are now Brazilians, tangas, v strings, Rio briefs, and boyshorts, to go with the standard thongs, bikinis, string bikinis, and briefs. What are all of those things? I am all for innovation, but a description would be nice, instead of merely an artistic photo that leaves you wondering about what you can't see.

I suppose I could have wandered into a VS shop and asked the girls that work there. But I have generally found that 18 year olds wearing size 0's get such a "You want to wear what?" expression on their face that they might as well just come out and say it. So I decided that it was just easier to order some and find out in the privacy of my own home. Let us leave it that if you ever need to stay awake through a boring meeting, wear an interesting cut of underwear.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases