Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


In my mind and in my car, We can't rewind, we've gone too far

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-07-07

10:48 a.m.
Well baby I surrender to the strawberry ice cream

My karmic debt has come due! Damnit!

I tried to register for class over the weekend and found that my lovely institute of higher learning has decided that I am not currently enrolled. This has happened before and can generally be fixed with a phone call. When I called the graduate office first thing this morning, I talked with another landscape architecture student I know who is working there. It seems that the head of our program decided to start the class a week early. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays instead of Monday, Tuesday, and Thursdays. From 5pm to 9pm instead of 3pm to 7pm. So I have already missed 5 classes of a class that was not supposed to start until tomorrow night. If the professor will even allow me to take the class, I will have class tonight. If the professor will not allow me to take this class, I will not graduate any time in the near future, as this class is required.

I honestly think I would have rather broken something Monday than have this clusterfuck occur. I am hard pressed to come up with words to describe how pissed off I am. It might seem that this isn't a big scheduling change, but it totally throws off my childcare arrangements and meetings for work. Not to mention the SUs work schedule, as he is having to cover for me. If it was not swim team season, life would be easier. Arrrrgh.

I am partly responsibile for this because when I changed my email address, I did not say to Claudia "And make sure you change it on your mailing list." You would think that she would have done that on her own, but apparently not. And the fact that she wouldn't should have occurred to me.

Other than that, not much going on here.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases