Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Dream dream, filling up an idle hour

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-06-16

10:32 p.m.
Not counting the unmarked paths of misdirection

We got an offer on our house last night. It is about the best we could hope for - our asking price and a cash contract. So we took it. It also works out nicely with when we take posession of the new house. Of course we are settling on the new house 3 weeks before we take posession, so we will have to carry two mortgages for that time. Nothing like a million dollars of debt to put that spring in your step. Mere details.

I wish I could be happier and dance around like a fool, but I am a bit too busy looking at the mound of problems still in front of me. Childcare is a total bitch. I generally thrive on change and chaos, but this is a bit much even for me. Need to take a day off to just go contemplate my bellybutton.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases