Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


I have squandered my resistance for a pocket full of mumbles

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-06-15

11:28 a.m.
Dream dream, filling up an idle hour

Sometimes it is the little victories in life that can make your day. I have been futzing with my waterfall for about a week now and haven't been completely happy. Either it just didn't look and sound right or it lost half the water over the course of a day. Don't have any idea where the water went. Last night, I must have finally got it right because I left it running for 8 hours with no apparent water loss. Woo hoo! Now if I can get a flow restricting clamp to slow it down a bit, I will be truly happy. But that is minor compared to the entire issue of the arangement of rocks in a satisfactory manner.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases