Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


It's a Buck Dancer's choice, my friend

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-06-02

10:04 p.m.
I did my best, it wasn't much, I couldn't feel, so I tried to touch

No, I'm not done yet. Just in case you were wondering. The SU asks me at least once a day if the house is ready yet. Does he think I might not mention it? Maybe he thinks I will keep cleaning and working because I love housework just that much. Not. But soon I will be done. And then I can move onto fun stuff, like applying for a mortgage for the new house.

I did have a bit of fun today, besides cleaning out the algae-ridden pond. Today was the first day of swim team practice. EM is now swimming in the 9-10 age group, which means that races are 50m instead of 25m. MM is still in the 8&u group. Two age groups, two practices. Twice the fun this year. Longer for me to swim before picking up YM from daycare.

Swimming did bring up a less than happy thought - I can no longer avoid going out and buying a new swimsuit. So now I have to go shopping. Soon. Grrrr. And of course it won't be for just one suit. I need the serious swim suit, for laps, as well as the hanging out at the pool suit for normal wear. I am not certain why I have such angst (ok, that's a stretch) over swimsuit shopping. I buy lingerie without any stress and usually the lingerie is much more revealing. Perhaps if swimsuits were sold in pink, fluffy stores with incandescent lighting, it would be less stressful.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases