Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Fool me once, fool me twice, fool me fiftymillion times

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-05-26

8:01 a.m.
Bitch, bitch, bitch

I am not a happy camper. Surprise, surprise. In fact, I'm pretty damn pissed off. If you are even thinking about giving me a hard time about anything today, I would advise you to reconsider. I am not in the mood for it.

Last night we discovered that the painters painted the trim the same color as the walls. This is a problem.

I have a cleaning crew coming in today to clean the house from top to bottom. But the painters did not leave until 9pm last night, so I have not finished rearranging and packing. Also a problem.

My children can not seem to grasp the concept of picking up after themselves. I realize they are children, but I am not a maid. And I'm pretty pissed off about it. The mess business that is. Not my not being a maid.

What am I supposed to do with the dog today? Who knows. Certainly not the SU. He left for work already. Must be nice. I guess I'm supposed to be able to move all the furniture by myself.

Tonight the SU's sister is coming to visit. Fabulous. I don't really like seeing her under the best of circumstances. She speaks in the fakest of voices. Everything is "wonderful" and "fabulous", even when it is not. Bleah!

Last night, EM tells me her project is due today, not tomorrow as written on the project sheet. Not the thing to tell me at 8pm. She is just SOL. Nothing I can do about it.

At this point, I am really happy I let the SU make the decision to go forward with buying the other house. At least I don't have to listen to him tell me what a bad idea this was. And yes, I did that on purpose. I know that I am not likely to ever go into the "I told you so" arena. I did that once, about 9 years ago, and learned my lesson.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases