Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Sirloin burger, with country vegetables

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-05-19

1:00 a.m.
Work avoidance

So the bruise on my face is now sliding down my chin. Sort of like a giant black loogey. (Is that the correct spelling? For some reason, it's not in the OED.) Ok, I know that was gratuitous. But it made me laugh to think about it. It is really pretty annoying that I got a bruise like this and I didn't even get to hit anyone. Don't get me wrong - I am not advocating violence. I have never swung my fist at anyone and have no plans to start now. But still, I should have been doing something fun or even vaguely sinful to look like this. Or gotten a realigned facial feature out of it. Cheekbones, yes, that is what I want. Cheekbones.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases