Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Check your baggage at the door

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-05-06

11:03 p.m.
homework avoidance

I had a whole list of things I was supposed to do this week. Chief among them was getting my damn urban design project ready to present by (next) Monday. But I am not done yet, which is not where I want to be. Instead of working on my drawings, I bought a house. More accurately, put a contract on a house.

You didn't know I was looking for a house? Me neither. We had actually looked at an old house in Brookville a few weeks ago, but were not seriously interested and it was more from a point of curiousity. But then I was reading the real estate section on Sunday night, as I like to keep up with these things. And there it was - an old converted church in Kensington with the proper bedroom and bathroom count for a sum of money that I could pay. So I drove by it on Monday, just to see what it looked like. Totally cute, bright yellow, across from a park, great yard, excellent shape. So I called. Sounded too small, but the SU suggested I look inside anyway on Tuesday. So I did. Totally fab spaces. A lot smaller than our current but with a great yard. He liked it as well. Wednesday I took the kids to see it and we checked out the school situation. Today, I wrote a contract. Kind of gives me whiplash. but there we are - moving in a few months, as the owner wants to rent back.

And no, our house isn't on the market yet. Not even vaguely ready to sell it. I'll deal with that next week.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases