Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


There are places I remember....

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-04-26

12:38 p.m.
And the color for the day is....

lime! A light pastel lime. Perhaps next time I go shopping I should take someone, other than EM, who might remind me that no one else wears complete outfits of light lime green to work. Lime jeans, lime cami, lime sweater. It really isn't that bad; just a bit unexpected. My coworkers seem to feel quite free to comment on my appearance and I believe I have startled a few of them today. Heh! Just wait until they see the pink sweater I am going to wear on Thursday. It may provide an answer that age-old question "Can things ever be too pink?"

When I was in junior high, one of my nicknames was Lucite Lady. I am not really certain what this actually referred to, some commercial or ad campaign, but it apparently involved bright colors. I had painter pants that were bright yellow and I would pair them with really bright colored t-shirts. What I have found is that if you wear bright clothes, people do notice you, but they often do not notice what you are actually doing, as their brain is too busy trying to process the colors. Ah well, just a bit of springtime fun.

I have thought of a another thing to add to my "Before death" list. I want my own bathroom. Maybe it could do a retina scan before allowing admittance. Sounds drastic, but locks can always be picked. It's not that I do anything uniquely special in the bathroom. It is more that I am tired of walking in and having to wonder exactly how things came to be how they are. I can understand that not everyone posesses a nose in working order. And perhaps not everyone is bothered by having chunks bitten out of their foam bath pillow. That's fine. I just want everyone out of my bathroom.

Mine mine mine mine!

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases