Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


And over here, I want the extra-thick bars for a vertical accent

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-02-13

10:14 p.m.
Profane rant-o-rama

Warning: I think I have broken my personal record for profanity usage here as well as provided a very tasteless image at the end. Do not say I didn't warn you.

I really, really wanted to enter Squotter's challenge. But instead of poetic thoughts about Hotmail being heavy, the only words that are in my mind are "Fucking asshole!" And I am having a problem working the two subjects together. The only thing I have been able to come up with is a little ditty sung to the Aleluia chorus. But that will go without singing...

I have really trying to eliminate phrases like "fucking asshole" or my personal favorite, "fucking moron," from my vocabulary. I've even been trying not to think those thoughts, sometimes difficult in rush hour traffic. But my urban design professor got his sobriquet the old-fashioned way; he earned it.

Today he announced that we were required to spend the weekend of the 28th in Ocean City, the location of our project for the semester. I have no problems with making a site visit. It is absolutely critical. However, the class is filled with graduate students, adults, that have lives and schedules. We were not consulted before the arrangements were made but are supposed to drop everything we are doing for that weekend. So for those of you following along, that is the second weekend in a row that I am being required to be somewhere else. This is a major sin in it's own right. Most of the other students also have jobs and if you don't get the weekend as time to work on your projects, it puts you way behind.

Last I checked, I didn't register for a class that meets on the weekend. The weekend is my time to command, not the schools. There is no redress available, as the professor is the head on the entire Institute of Architecture and Planning. When I mentioned the fact that Middle Mongol's birthday party was scheduled for that Saturday, the professor's response was to suggest that I a) reschedule it or b) bring him with me. Gee, do you think the guy has kids? Fuck that! MM's birthday party, planned in advance with his best friend, trumps late scheduled trip any day of the week. So now I will have to drive over to OC Saturday morning early, drive back to Rockville for his party, return to OC afterwards, and finally drive home on Sunday. A total of 6 extra hours of driving because that fucking asshole could not bother to treat us like adults and inquire as to which weekend would work for us.

I am also pissed that I will miss the housewarming party at Plas Mawr and the fighting on Sunday. Maybe I can drop by the party on my way back to OC. And I will have to hire a babysitter so that the SU can go to the practice on Sunday. Just because someone dropped a house on my weekend doesn't mean his should have to suck too. Well, it will anyway, but I want him to be able to play for a bit of it. This weekend, I will have to run extra errands and buy extra groceries to make up for the long gap. I shudder to think of the laundry situation. Mountains and mountains will await me. And let's not forget that this means the mongols will not have seen me for two weekends in a row. Probably means I'll get voted off the island next. Fucking asshole.

Hotmail fucking heavy asshole. Not a pretty picture, but it kind of makes me laugh. Something about a large man in an emergency room with his neighbor's smoking mailbox stuck on his penis. Ooh, yuck.

I think I really must get more sleep and lay off the caffeine. This definitely puts me in the mood for Valentine's Day. Maybe to round out my fun, I will go ask the SU if HE bought the mongols Valentine cards. He will look at me like I am a total idiot and say "No, of course not." Gee, it's too bad we don't live near any stores.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases