Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Faster than a locamotive...

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-02-06

10:31 a.m.
yet another rant

Warning - Profanity ahead!

I am about to perform an emotioin dump because I need to get rid of this before trying to finish my homework. I find it easiest/quickest to purge before attempting write something and hope for any clarity of my thoughts. Unforunately, I don't have an adult human available for this and it is never acceptable to do this with children. So just skip it if you want.

What the fuck is up with my "girlfriends"? So you asked if I would watch your kid so you could go out to dinner. So you were soooo late that he was asleep so I said he should just spend the night. Not to mention the fact that you were sooo late that I could not go to the library to finish my homework. And now you sit in your house all morning, reading a book, instead of coming and getting your child, AS WE HAD AGREED!, first thing in the a.m. And you knew I had this work to finish. Maybe you think the fact that I already have three just means that one more means little. ARRRRRGHHH!

And then another girlfriend. Let's see, you don't have to work because of the weather, I still have class and let's not forget that homework to finish. So why is it that you think I should be the one to dig out my car, drive the boys to daycare, and then play host to all the girls. What the fuck? Your car is in your garage, drive your own kid to daycare. How many times do I have to say that I am leaving at noon for school and have work to do first? Does that mean I am available to watch your child? And what the hell is Linda doing, that I need to have her kid here too? This just blows.

I really don't like being put in the situation where I have to come out and say "No." I think that usually an explanation of my limitations is enough and usually the other person gets a clue and backs off on their request. Here's a dollar, buy a clue. But apparently, I will need to be absolutely explicit in the future.

Ok, I am much better now. I can now write about ontology, phenomonology, and morphology as they relate to urban design, having had help from Wynn. Who needs libraries when one has friends? This is what I get for never taking any philosophy beyond ethics.

Listening to : Bruce Springsteen "The River"

Reading: "Community Design and the Culture of Cities"

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases