Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


polearms, theses and lesbians, oh my!

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-02-02

2:33 p.m.
stalling for perspective

I am not quite ready to write my reflections upon the weekend. I think an additional day will make certain the proper filters are put in to strain the mental garbage. Sort of like the way raw sewage is processed. Yucky, but necessary.

So to the more prosaic for today.

I just got back from the knee doctor and he said what I mostly expected him to say. "Gee, you just can't do anything about your elasticity. Get thee hence to physical therapy. And here, take this knee brace. Maybe it will help. You know, swimming is much less stressful on the knees. And biking."

Doesn't matter. He didn't say I couldn't run. And he gave me the magic piece of paper to see my favorite physical therapist.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases