Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


rinse lather repeat

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-01-28

12:21 p.m.
polearms, theses and lesbians, oh my!

This is shaping up to be a really good week. I had an excellent practice on Monday night. Seems like I might be finally recalling my Elvis. I tend to have a bit of performance anxiety and I have a slight trick to get around it that I had forgotten. When I am unsure of myself or uncomfortable, I pretend I am someone else. This is generally how I get through parties and other occasions that call for extroversion. But I had forgotten that it would often work for me when fighting. So anyway, working with the knowledge that soon I would have to acquit myself reasonably well on the field, I channelled Squotter and it seemed to work.

And then last night, I actually wrote on my thesis. I have been reading and researching for some time no, but not writing. I have a horrible tendency to want to know everything before writing anything. It is the fear of being facile. But I finally got past it and just started writing. So I may be wrong. Big deal My computer came with both a delete key and a backspace. Must be the super deluxe version.

It is possible that I may just go out and have Big Fun tonight. It is a friend's birthday and she wants to go to Lesbian Night at a local leather bar. I have never done this before and the opportunity to people-watch is calling me. (I would like to note right now, before anyone gets offended, that I am not making fun of lesbians any more than I make fun of anyone else. I am definitely an equal opportunity humorist.) The chance to observe a sub-culture that I am not a member of is enticing. For the record, I enjoy watching Shriners as well. The unfortunate thing is that the timing for going out tonight is not good. I actually want to stay home and work on my thesis. And I have other projects to work on as well. And evil plans that I must put into action. Bwahaha...

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases