Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


my fingers runneth over

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-01-20

3:13 p.m.
DIA

Ok, I know I just added something but this is just too funny/incredible. I just got a notice on my work email about a new virus called Bagle or Beagle. Many of you have probably also received these notices. So ask yourself this, if you receive an email with "Hi" as the subject from an unknown person, do you open it? Probably not. But lets just say that you are curious. Maybe it's an old flame whose name you have forgotten or a business contact that is unable to come up with a better subject line and doesn't receive enough spam to know any better. The message is gibberish. But wait! There is an attachment, an executable. Maybe this mystery person who can't even write English has sent you some free software. Do you click it? Are you mentally impaired?

Absolutely unbelievable! Who _are_ these people who actually activate these worms? They are probably the same ones that Jason and Freddy kill over and over again. Do I go out in the dark by myself when there is scary music playing? Now is a good time to go skinny dipping. DIA - Darwinism In Action

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases