Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


-

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-10-22

10:31 a.m.
minor evils (or is that elvis's)

Yea verily, I must be cursed. Tomorrow, I have a big meeting that lasts all day. I have been anxiously prepping for it and picked out my clothes with great care, etc, etc. But my body is oh so not cooperating. It is bad enough that I have this bronchial thing which causes me to cough when I talk too much, just the thing for a meeting. But then last night I developed a fever blister, probably as a reaction to being sick. I immediately started with the Zovirax to no avail. Still 24 hours to go though... And the piece de resistance, of course, I must have my period now. Too much! What next, a plague of boils on my butt to make it difficult to sit? Maybe a giant zit for my nose. I am feeling a bit ill-used by a god with a keen sense of humor. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases