Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Introduction and Silly Mythological Quiz

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-10-21

3:40 p.m.
-

This is probably one of my favorite times of the year. Halloween definitely comes in second to Christmas, but is way ahead of most holidays, in my book. This last week I creeped up the front of the house with glow-in-the-dark cobwebs, a giant rat, bones in the front garden, as well as a tombstone. The front door now has a large gargoyle on it. So far, not bad. Still have to spray goo on the cobwebs and paint the windows, but this can wait another week.

I have tried to pass along my love of Halloween to my children, the mongols, but fear I have failed. Oh, sure, they understand the search for the perfect pumpkin. But it is their choices in costumes that leave something to be desired. I mean the eldest mongol wants to be a black cat. A cute one, at that. And middle mongol wants to be a ninja. How original! All of my hopes are pinned on the litlest mongol, as I think he understands the virtue of a cool costume. Many days of the week, he wears a costume to school. Lately, he seems to be fixated on his Superman costume. Some days he just wears his rainbow silk cape along with his allligator boots. Definitely has some Elvis in him. I am proud to have him as a son.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases