Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Friday, April 28

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-05-01

2:12 p.m.
Monday, May 1

And whither we are going, we all will unite
In the merry month of May.

- Steeleye Span

The First of May - a day to celebrate. I went out at lunch and bought flowers for my desk and even managed to wear a green flowered skirt without any forethought. While I might like to celebrate even further by planting my garden, there will be no time tonight because I will have to drive the EM to dance and it will be dark by the time we get home. Instead of driving sheep to the field, I will be walking a sheepdog. And instead of the rest of the more traditional Maying activities, I will have to content myself with painting my toenails with the new toluene-free polish I bought and having a glass of May wine. Completely pathetic. If I can actually find some sweet woodruff, I might even brew some quick mead. That is probably a bit over ambitious for me on a Monday night, sad to say.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases