Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Though it's cold and lonely in the deep dark night, I can see paradise by the dashboard light

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-05-12

8:46 a.m.
Pale was the wounded knight, that bore the rowan shield








Rock Star
You scored 96%!
You damn rock star. You know all the basics, and if you got any wrong, I bet it was that stupid "You're So Vain" question. Your friends are probably intimidated by your knowledge of classic rock and envy your impressive collection. When a classic rock song comes on the radio, you can probably identify it before the vocals kick in most of the time. You probably get good scores on the "maiden name of Clapton's mom" tests, too.







My test tracked 1 variable How you compared to other people your age and gender:










free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 50% on notes
Link: The BASIC classic rock Test written by allmydays on Ok Cupid

Actually, the two I missed had to do with who closed out Woodstock and a John Mellancamp album. What can I say? I was not at Woodstock and I don't like John Mellancamp much. I don't dislike him enough to actually hit the radio in my haste to change channels, like I will for the Doors, but I certainly don't seek him out.

In a way, taking this test was a little ironic because for once I have no music on. Yesterday I tried to upgrade my music service and got an error because I am not an admin. The partial install seems to have bolluxed up the system. And now I have no working programs that will play even a CD or an MP3. Completely hosed! I have emailed the IT guy in my old division, as he was cool about these things, to see if he will fix it for me, in return for some cookies. I even forgot to grab my MP3 player on my way out the door this morning.

Ok, so yesterday I might have overstated my committment issues a bit. I think it is more the "for life" issue that I have a problem with. If people didn't say "I'll love you forever" we wouldn't have to listen to Alanis Morissette whinging about being dumped.

I have fieldwork for the rest of the day, which could be interesting. At least I'll be outside, though perhaps in the rain. My superviser has told me that he wants me to be the office expert on invasives, as no one else really knows anything and I do have that horticulture degree. Still no sign of the Skullmaster.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases